Books: The Cheapest Vacation You Can Buy

Dead EndFrom Goodreads: Fighting for her friends and fighting for her life, Kiera Hudson must finally unravel the pushed world and its secrets. But most of all, Kiera must make her choice. A choice that she fears will change everything and the lives of her friends forever. Does Kiera have the heart to choose them or choose for them? ‘Dead End’ – the heart pounding conclusion to ‘Kiera Hudson Series Two’.


This is indeed the perfect ending to the perfect, heart-pounding Kiera Hudson Series Two. Spanning 18 books and two series, Kiera’s story is finished, for the moment. But rest assured Kiera Hudson lovers of the world, she’ll be back. In fact, based on this ending, I’m certain they will all be back, and I’m already on pins and needles in anticipation.

O’Rourke is one of my all-time favorite authors, encompassing all things paranormal in his pushed worlds—alternate versions of the world you and I know—worlds where vampyrus run underground and lycanthrope walk the earth in human skin. The very first series blew me away, and when that series ended, I was devastated, but with the spin off, Kiera Hudson Series Two, readers are thrust back into Kiera’s world, and it’s so seamless, so perfect, that words cannot suffice.

In this final installment of the second series, Kiera must once again make a choice. Will she choose her own happiness, or that of her friends? It’s difficult, but knowing Kiera, and after 18 amazing, detailed books, I’d say readers know her fairly well, it’s a given that she’s going to do the right thing, no matter how much pain it will cause her, or readers, for that matter. I was brought to tears near the end as it all comes to a head–the characters in this novel are like family for me; I know them that well and love them that much, and I lived their pain alongside them. Thankfully, O’Rourke ties it all together neatly at the end, presenting both Kiera and readers with hope. It is beautiful, and the third spin off series is going to be epic, if O’Rourke’s imaginative capabilities and foreshadowing is any indication (which it is). Five amazing, superb stars.

5 stars

If you haven’t yet started the phenomenon that is Kiera Hudson, you really need to do so, beginning with the first book of the first series, Vampire Shift (FREE). Due to the details and succession of the novels, they really do need to be read in order. Luckily, the storyline and characters are so well written that the pages just fly by.

I purchased this novel from Amazon.

Amazon | Kindle | Barnes and Noble

Check out O’Rourke’s other novels (they are indeed all amazing):

Kiera Hudson Series 1

Vampire Shift (#1)

Vampire Wake (#2)

Vampire Hunt (#3)

Vampire Breed (#4)

Wolf House (#4.5)

Vampire Hollows (#5)

Kiera Hudson Series 2

Dead Flesh (#1)

Dead Night: Potter’s Secrets (#1.5)

Dead Angels (#2)

Dead Statues (#3)

Dead Seth (#4)

Dead Wolf (#5)

Dead Water (#6)

Dead Push  (#7)

Dead Lost (#8)

Dead End (#9)

Kiera Hudson Series 3

Lethal Infected (1)–Coming Soon

Jack Seth Novellas

Hollow Pit (#1)

Vampire Shift Graphic Novels

Vampire Shift Volume 1

Black Hill Farm Series

Black Hill Farm (#1)

Black Hill Farm Andy’s Diary (#2)

Return to Black Hill Farm (#3)–Coming Soon

Doorways Series

Doorways (#1)

The League of Doorways (#2)

The Queen of the Doorways (#3)–Coming Soon

Samantha Carter Series

Vampire Seeker (#1)

(Formerly known as Cowgirls and Vampires)

The Moon Trilogy

Moonlight (#1)

Moonbeam (#2)

Moonshine (3)–Coming Soon

Sidney Hart Series

Witch (#1)

Yellow (#2)

Raven (#3)–Coming Soon

Unscathed Series(?)


Stilts Series

Stilts (#1)

Flashes Series

Flashes: Charley (#1)

Flashes: Tom (#2)

Flashes: Kerry (#3)


Eat Me Series

Eat Me (#1)–Coming Soon

Pick Series

Pick (#1)–Coming Soon

Tim O'Rourke Covers


et cetera
%d bloggers like this: