Books: The Cheapest Vacation You Can Buy











My stop on the No Blog Left Behind Giveaway Hop is dedicated to ARCs.

10710903_10205109138431377_1977788266798601790_n

ARCs, otherwise known as Advanced Reader Copies, are a truly beautiful concept, since, you know, no one wants to wait ages to read a book… especially a sequel to one we truly love.  I mean, the suspense alone can kill, and because of this, I am thankful that ARCs exist.  And I’d like to share this love with you.

What’s up for grabs?

207019941. Yolo by Lauren Myracle–this is an ARC that released in August this year.

Through texts and messages, the mega-bestselling, beloved Internet Girls series followed the ups and downs of school for three very different, very close friends.

Now it’s freshman year of college for the winsome threesome, and *everything* is different. For one, the best friends are facing their first semester apart. Way, way apart.

Maddie’s in California, Zoe’s in Ohio, and Angela’s back in Georgia. And it’s not just the girls who are separated. Zoe’s worried that Doug wants to break up now that they’re at different schools, and Maddie’s boyfriend, Ian, is on the other side of the country.

In the face of change and diverging paths, Maddie’s got a plan to keep the friends close, and it involves embracing the present, making memories, and . . . roller derby! Using of-the-moment technology, Lauren Myracle brings her groundbreaking series into the brave new virtual world of texting and tweets.

231491322.  The Girl in the Torch by Robert Sharenow–this is an ARC that releases in May 2015

At the dawn of the twentieth century, thousands of immigrants are arriving in the promised land of New York City. Twelve-year-old Sarah has always dreamed of America, a land of freedom and possibility. In her small village she stares at a postcard of the Statue of Liberty and imagines the Lady beckoning to her. When Sarah and her mother finally journey across the Atlantic, though, tragedy strikes—and Sarah finds herself being sent back before she even sets foot in the country.

Yet just as Sarah is ushered onto the boat that will send her away from the land of her dreams, she makes a life-or-death decision. She daringly jumps off the back of the boat and swims as hard as she can toward the Lady’s island and a new life.

Her leap of faith leads her to an unbelievable hiding place: the Statue of Liberty itself. Now Sarah must find a way to Manhattan while avoiding the statue’s night watchman and scavenging enough food to survive. When a surprising ally helps bring her to the city, Sarah finds herself facing new dangers and a life on her own. Will she ever find a true home in America?

From acclaimed author Robert Sharenow comes this heartfelt novel of resilience, hope, and discovering a family where you least expect it, perfect for fans of Inside Out & Back Again and Number the Stars.

225738563. Little Peach by Peggy Kern–this is an ARC that releases in March 2015

What do you do if you’re in trouble?

When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it to New York City, where she hopes to move in with a friend. But once she arrives at the bustling Port Authority, she is confronted with the terrifying truth: she is alone and out of options.

Then she meets Devon, a good-looking, well-dressed guy who emerges from the crowd armed with a kind smile, a place for her to stay, and eyes that seem to understand exactly how she feels.

But Devon is not what he seems to be, and soon Michelle finds herself engulfed in the world of child prostitution where he becomes her “Daddy” and she his “Little Peach.” It is a world of impossible choices, where the line between love and abuse, captor and savior, is blurred beyond recognition.

This hauntingly vivid story illustrates the human spirit’s indomitable search for home, and one girl’s struggle to survive.

To enter you must:

-Be 18 years or older (or have parent/guardian permission)

-Fill in the mandatory questions on rafflecopter (extra entries optional)

Click here to go to the Rafflecopter Entry Form!

This giveaway is open INTERNATIONALLY and will end at 12:01am EST on November 30th. The winner will receive email notification! Please read my giveaway policy and leave me a comment!

AND… make sure you enter the other giveaway hops on the No Blog Left Behind Website!

______________________________________________________________________

And Don’t Forget to Enter my Other Epic Giveaways:

Win YOUR CHOICE of ONE of these Recent Releases (ENDS December 1) International:

Desktop139

Win Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvated, plus tons of swag (ENDS December 17) International:

Giveaway

 

Advertisements


Reblogged from NO BLOG LEFT BEHIND:

10710903_10205109138431377_1977788266798601790_n

Giveaway Hops are fun, don’t you think? You get to do something fun and visit other blogs participating and see what everyone else is giving away. I find the whole thing fascinating.

What is a giveaway hop?

A giveaway hop is when a group of bloggers/sites come together and they each host a giveaway on their site. There’s a theme and general fun and support for everyone involved.

What are the rules?

  1. You must host a giveaway on your blog. You are responsible for obtaining the prize and any shipping costs.
  2. Your giveaway must include the Hop banner/graphic. It should also include a link to the Hop’s host site.
  3. If you want to do a mandatory entry, only one please. Also, no more than 5 option entries.
  4. Your post must be live by 9:01 A.M. EST on November 24th.
  5. The giveaway must be hop specific. As this is for Thanksgiving, it can be anything you’re thankful for in the book world. Examples include specific books, gift cards, etc.
  6. Please include ‘No Blog Left Behind’ in your title and in the post.

Sign-Up!

Welcome To The No Blog Left Behind Giveaway Hop!
Please enter the link of your giveaway post, not your blog’s main URL.
 State US or INT at the end of your Blog Name so readers know where to enter.
Make sure your post is set to go live on November 24 by 9:01AM EST.

Sign up:index



No Blog Left Behind is running an AWESOME Giveaway for both International and US entrants! Check it out!! From No Blog Left Behind:
giveaway

  • Please, do not cheat your way through these entries. These authors and bloggers took time away from other things to donate and are all awesome and deserve your love. All of our love!

  • Also, please makes sure you enter the correct giveaway! There are two, US Only and International. I’m so pleased to see the amount of donations for the international giveaway. It makes me happy beyond imagination. Just remember though, if you are in the US, you can enter both!

___________________________________________________________________________

US ONLY

US

Special thank you to:

Mindy McGinnis.Kristine Wyllys, Megan Erickson, Kim from Kimberly Faye Reads, Nikki Godwin, Hollie Westring, and Jay Crownover for these awesome donations to this giveaway!

___________________________________________________________________________
 

International

International_2International International_3

Special thank you to:

Lia Riley, Eva Pohler, Mindy Ruiz, Rachel Harris, Christina Lee, Carlyle Labuschagne, AJ Pine, Kim from Kimberly Faye Reads, Nikki Godwin, Chelsea Fine, Bella Roccaforte, Hollie Westring, Amber Lough, Kris from The Book Beacon, Kris from I Read Selfies for donating all these awesome prizes to this giveaway!

TO ENTER, CLICK HERE:

http://noblogleftbehind.booksbymigs.com/?p=72

 


et cetera
%d bloggers like this: